When deleting a user it currently throws an error if there is content associated with that user.
Ideally when deleting, it should ask for another user to reassign the content too.
That the system throws an error is a bug. System should thow an error message and not an error.
The other part is a feature. I would add following features/flow:
if a user has associated content -> throws an error message and allow user to choose:
reassign content to another user
delete hole content and user
set user inactive but let content exits